Knitspiration Thursday

Ravelry is one of my favourite places to get knitspiration; I love looking through the patterns that are recommended daily – I love that you get your own tailored for you list. Today I thought I would share 5 of my favourite recommended patterns*.

First off is Fringed by Stephen West; I think this shawl is so beautiful (as are all of his designs) – I love the colour scheme and the fringing is so pretty. I have never actually knit anything that has needed fringe – maybe this will be my first?:10498489086_c612312e3a_z

Next up is Mielie Vest by Hilary Smith Callis; in all honesty the first thing that stuck me about this was the length – as a tall person, sometimes finding vests that are a little longer is tough but this one looks pretty perfect. I love the colour the sample is knit in and that big collar adds enough interest to make this piece really pop:10680112196_da2de87791_z

This pattern is Hooded Cable Vest by Kimberly K McAlindin; this is a free pattern, knit up in an aran weight yarn. I love the cabled details, the hood AND the fact that this is knit in grey – I love grey vests and cardigans, they go with everything:LW3561_0_medium2

This is the beautiful Sherwood Slippers pattern by Lara Neel; these looks so comfortable – and who doesn’t need a nice pair of cozy slippers for the winter? These look nice and easy to knit on DPN’s; and they are lightly felted:2

And of course I couldn’t do a Ravelry knitspiration post without socks – these beauties are Swipe by Yarnissima; these are part of a yarn club right now but the pattern will be released to all in February – so get them in your queue. I love the detailing on these socks; I think I would most likely use a semi-solid yarn for these, so you can get the details but have some very pretty socks. I’m thinking a jewel colour – maybe a pretty blue or green?:SWIPE_image3_medium

What are you inspired by this week?

V xo

*all photographic content is copyright of the Ravelry Designers mentioned in this post.

Leave a Reply

